Yarn Along

Not much progress in the knitting department this past week–I apologize for continuing to bore you with the same WIP for like four+ weeks’ running now.  I haven’t been reading much either other than thumbing through the books I picked up on dairy goats, trying to read Goodnight Goon (a Goodnight Moon parody) in its entirety to Harmon (his current favorite book to carry around) before he toddles off, & enjoying the beautiful photo essay book on American Kestrels by Kate Davis.  Shameless plug- check out my “guest post” yesterday for more on this bright little falcon & maybe bid on some cool artwork while you’re there. πŸ˜‰


I bought the Nui Organics shirt Harmon’s wearing in these cheeky photos to coordinate with his stripey Balloon Baby Pants, but the color in real life turned out to be more of a gold/orange than the fantastic yellow that is Quince & Co’s “Carrie’s Yellow” so I’ll have to keep looking for that “perfect” coordinating top (such a silly endeavor, yes, I know!).Harmon is so much fun right now!  He’s a goofy, but serious, little man & also soooooooooooo much a mama’s boy lately!  I thought once he began walking he’d bid me adieu, but he seems to be going in the other direction….now he just chases me around the house faster!  I’ve almost tripped over him so many times–I turn around & there his tiny self is when he wasn’t anywhere near me two seconds previous…he’s a sneaky little hobbit.  And so very short & petite it’s actually quite easy to trip over him!Joining in with Ginny.

10 thoughts on “Yarn Along

    • Awe, thanks, Alina! I appreciate the encouragement. Heading to a knitting meet-up this Saturday without Harmon so I’m hoping to wrap this project up! Also really really hoping Harmon doesn’t “lose his stuff” without me for five hours…😬

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I love the pants!!!! I know it takes a lot of time! You should be proud of yourself!!! I’m serious! I Love he shirt too! Little Harmon is Soooooo precious! Love his little smile!!!! Cutest little guy! πŸ˜‰ I can’t wait to see him in them with the perfect shirtπŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

