When Babies Become Toddlers

I woke up this morning fairly early & Harmon kept sleeping which is not like him–he seems to “know” when I wake up & bolt awake, too.  I was at the kitchen sink & realized I had a load of wet laundry waiting since yesterday afternoon that needed moving to the dryer. But before I could head toward the laundry room it dawned on me–Harmon loves to help move wet laundry to the dryer, so I better wait until he wakes up.Babies really stay babies for a crazy short period of time, don’t they?  Kind of hurts your heart when you dwell on it.

Bye, Mama!  Laundry’s done & I’m movin’ on!  More toddler tasks await!

4 thoughts on “When Babies Become Toddlers

Leave a Reply

