Nope, nope, nope

This is not winter.  I have begun wearing a giant pair of sweats over my normal pants whenever I leave the house for school drop-off/pick-up (buses are no longer running on the rural roads due to mud) and homeschool co-op runs in order to avoid mud-caked/flecked/speckled/soaked pants.  This is not winter.  I’m tired of mud.


This is not a well baby.  He’s got a wicked viral infection and hasn’t slept for more than 20 minutes at a time for 3 days running now.  This nap lasted a whopping 5 minutes.  Brian is sick, too.  I’m very tired.

I’m praying for snow & good health.  And frozen solid ground.  And a nice hot cup of coffee (I ran out yesterday).  ❤

8 thoughts on “Nope, nope, nope

  1. Oh no! No one likes to be sick, especially if you have to go out. What mud! You need a good frost, like we have had the last two nights here in Tucson! Nutty weather everywhere! Take good care of everyone!Love you all! Nana Hammond

    Liked by 1 person

    • I realize I’m being a bit grouchy & probably need to temper that-oops! My kids are getting out two hours early from school now due to mud and soft roads…crazy! Thank you for your thoughts, Lana! I should probably just be praying for sanity. 😉

      Like

    • I just noticed your comment, Katharine, so sorry to miss! And so sorry to hear you have a sickie, too! Fever meds never work for Harmon, either. I dread the night times when he’s sick..I just feel so helpless. Thank you for the encouragement. I hope your baby feels better? (((Hugs))) backatcha!

      Like

Leave a Reply

