Yarn Along (your Right-hand man is your BFF & more knit pants)

I am thoroughly enjoying the color combination (Quince & Co Frost, Delft, & Carrie’s Yellow) I chose for Harmon’s second pair of Balloon Baby Pants.  I was worried I made the stripes too narrow, but I think it’s looking good?  I inadvertently taught myself something new whilst taking this photo yesterday.  Tucked into the raccoon notebook is my scratch sheet for the pattern.  There’s dozens of M1Rs (make one right) and M1Ls (make one left) along the crotch seam of the pants & I have been mixing the rights up with the lefts a fair amount.  I finally jotted down “M1R BFF” for “make one right by picking up the strand with the left needle from back to front and then knitting through the front” & was constantly chanting to myself “back front front” (& still forgetting!).  Instead, going forward, I’m just going to remember my “RIGHT hand man is my BFF” & call it a day!

Not reading anything at the moment, but joining in with Ginny’s Yarn Along just the same. πŸ™‚

19 thoughts on “Yarn Along (your Right-hand man is your BFF & more knit pants)

    • Thank you! It’s helped me out a ton the last 24 hours, not sure why it took me so long to make the connection. I like the contrast, too! Hope the finished product looks good with yellow cuffs.

      Like

  1. The colors are just great together! The stripes also look just right to me, but I can definitely relate to all the stripe-doubt πŸ™‚ I always struggle with knitting perfectly proportioned stripes!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

