Yarn Along 

It’s been too long since I’ve joined in with Ginny over at Small Things.  Might as well dive back in to blogging at warp speed, no?!  I started a pair of baby balloon pants in a Quince & Co yarn (colorway Boreal) for Harmon over the Thanksgiving holiday, but as we were all sick or convalescing, I didn’t get much accomplished.  Hoping for a December 25th finish!Someone was trying to help mama photograph the knitting on the bed yesterday!  He’s so very sick today now–high fever, respiratory gunk, feeling awful, can’t breathe properly.  Poor bug.  Hoping he kicks this soon…you can’t be sick on your first birthday!  

19 thoughts on “Yarn Along 

    • Thank you, Martha! I does feel good to be back on the blog. I can’t believe Harmon is almost 1 year as well! I tried to savor the moments this past year, but I feel I didn’t do a good enough job it went by so fast…but maybe all mothers feel that way. xx

      Like

  1. I’m mostly a lurker, but wanted to say I’ve missed reading your blog. I enjoy reading your adventures and love to keep up with Harmon. You capture some great goofy expressions on that boy! What a ham he is! By the way I had a small baby and child. He’s now nearly six feet tall and not thin at all. Thanks for sharing your family.
    Linda Nichols

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you, Linda, for your comment! I so appreciate it, truly. I hope Harmon isn’t destined to be so very very tiny forever, but he’s got some men of very short stature in his family tree, plus his 11yo brother is very small, too…I kind of like him so tiny right now–he’s super easy to carry and I can still change diapers in the car with him on my lap! And you are correct–he’s a goofy little guy! I hope you visit us here again. 🙂

      Like

  2. Oh my! I can’t believe how big he is now. I remember having a conversation with you a while back when he was a baby about my ancestor being named Harmon. Time sure does fly! I hope he gets to feeling better soon.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

