First Tooth Lost!

June lost her first tooth last night after working ALL.DAY.LONG to pull it out!  She was determined to lose it ASAP in order to share about the experience at school.  She kept telling/asking me to pull it out for her which I gladly would have done, but she clearly needed no help.  She wiggled and twisted for hours, exasperatedly telling us how badly she wanted it out NOW.  And then all of sudden it was out!  It didn’t even bleed it must have been so close to falling out.  This is the earliest any of my kids have lost a tooth and Harmon Hunter (who turns one year old this week!!) still has ZERO teeth!  So crazy.  We took all four kids to the dentist yesterday (I thought Harmon would have a mouthful of teeth by one year of age, oops) and everyone with teeth is cavity-free.  (Coralee has a congenital hole in one of her adult molars that we’ve known about forever that will be filled permanently if the tooth ever manages to rise completely above the gums, but we don’t count that.)  The dentist didn’t even look at Harmon, for obvious reasons.  Hopefully he’ll have a mouth full of chompers in six months’ time when we go back.  The Tooth Fairy left June a nice handwritten note rolled up with 5 one-dollar bills & tied with some lovely purple baby alpaca. 🙂

I should address the fact I’ve been MIA for over six months here on the blog…I can only blame a tornado in July that took out the area’s only cell tower that our service provider uses (apparently) and the fact that we live in rural Iowa and cellular data is our only internet access.  Oh, also, Harmon requires every bit of me.  Every.bit.  I am very tired.  I will post a one-year update for him soon, once we take his one-year photos.  I promise it will be worth it, so I hope I haven’t lost all my readers!  He’s very cute!  A tiny tiny little man at 16lb.  See you back here soon!

8 thoughts on “First Tooth Lost!

  1. Ok Ruby….. I have missed you!!!!! I have been thinking about you and baby Harmon! I will email you because I need to talk to you!!!! So happy to see you!!! I have a little guy the same age wiggling his first loose tooth right now 🙂 Lana

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh Lana, I’ve missed our email exchanges, too! And I know I owe you an email, I’m so sorry for dropping the ball. I cannot believe it’s been a year almost since we first connected online. Can’t wait to hear good news from you. xxo

      Like

  2. She is the sweetest! June is so cute with her tooth! So glad the tooth fairy visited! Someone should have teeth missing…it’s Christmas after all!
    Love Nana🎄

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hello my lovely friend! I missed your comment last week, apologies! I was not at the Co-op this summer, no, but that absolutely sounds like a sign we need to meet there for lunch SOON….yes?! Miss you a lot!

      Like

  3. Yes we do! I have Tues. and Thurs. off, and of course Saturday. Gosh, is there any way we could meet for lunch and then knit at the Blue Heron? There are also so many places we could sit and visit while the kids played. Let’s make this happen 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

