Yarn Along {how to try a sweater on a baby}

That’ll do.  I never gauge swatch anyway, but, shhhhhh, don’t tell.

My Wee Envelope.  Still, yes.  Sorry.

Joining in with Ginny.

Epilogue

IMG_5071[1]

Harmon woke up almost immediately after taking the above photo yesterday evening (after a full day of hardly napping at all)…he obviously does not want me to finish his woolie sweater in the middle of June.  Smart Hobbit.

Oh, and, yes, Harmon is a boy & he is wearing “girl” pjs.

June’s old pjs to be exact. #ihavealotofkids

8 thoughts on “Yarn Along {how to try a sweater on a baby}

    • A lot of folks have been telling me that lately about June! What’s weird is when Coralee was younger, people said the same thing, but now she seems to look more like Brian. It always seems incredibly obvious to me when parent-child pairs look so much alike, but almost impossible to see it in your own kids for some reason.

      Miss ya, Ness! Hope all is well in beautiful VT!

      Like

  1. Haha!! I posted a picture to FB once of my 2 year old daughter wearing a “Handsome like Daddy” tee shirt. Oops, we weren’t leaving the house πŸ˜‰ Love the Wee Envelope, I’ll have to try it.
    Visiting from Yarn Along.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Too cute! I do out my son in a few of his sister’s old girlie cloth diapers, too, and sometimes leave the house that way…oh well, he’s called a pretty girl anyway by random people even in “boyish” clothes so I give up! Thanks for sharing your similar experience! I do so love the Wee Envelope, I hope you find time to knit one. Thank you for stopping by my blog today!

      Like

  2. I like how you tried that sweater on the baby and snuck in a sweet sleeping baby picture to boot. Harmon sounds like my daughter. She rarely napped and wore a whole lot of her brother’s hand-me-downs.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Having girl boy girl and now boy I feel like none of my kids (save my eldest) is wearing the appropriate clothes for their gender, but I have to think of my pocketbook with so many bodies to clothe. πŸ˜‰ πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

