Yarn Along

IMG_4311[1]

I thought it might make me feel a bit better about the chaos reigning in our house right now (the appliances are clearly conspiring against us!) to post a Yarn Along with Ginny today in spite of the fact I have so little to post about…still occasionally stitching away at Harmon’s 6-12mos Wee Envelope & reading The Hobbit with Coralee.  I read it in high school, but I don’t recall any of it.  I keep picturing Gandalf as Dumbledore–makes sense as the films share the same actor (edited to add: no they do not!  just strikingly similar & I absolutely knew that, too, argh; thanks for the correction, K!)–but I’m also confusing the two characters to a degree now.  Reading with one eye open as you fall asleep with a nursing baby on top by the light of an iPhone does things to you. xx 

10 thoughts on “Yarn Along

  1. Psst…not the same actor just both elderly men with impressive, albeit fake, beards. Also both people I’d like to be when I grow up. Especially Gandalf, he talks to butterflies.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh my goodness, lol, you’re so right! See? I really need to stop reading so late at night. I think I will probably continue to picture Gandalf as Michael Gambon anyway…its ingrained in my psyche now. I owe you an email, Katharine! Hope all is well! xx

      Like

  2. Such a cute picture! I am enjoying checking out your blog. πŸ™‚ I am a Nebraska girl at heart–and the prairie is such a deep part of who I am. Currently, we live in Missouri. Even though it is not the prairie, I do love it here–so green, hilly, and full of trees. I love The Hobbit, though it’s been years since I read it. My husband loves The Hobbit, but does not care for Lord of the Rings–odd, right?! And, yes, I can relate to the light of the iphone while nursing . . . messes with the eyes . . .

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hello! I’m so glad you have been enjoying my blog. Prairies truly are a part of my heart & my family’s, probably why we named our newest cat ‘Prairie’! I have actually been told by several people since posting this that they, too, prefer The Hobbit and did not enjoy LOTR much at all. I guess I will have to keep reading so I can have an opinion, too, one way or the other. Hope all is well down South! x

      Like

Leave a Reply

