Giveaway! Aviatrix Cap No.5

IMG_1926[1]

In honor of Harmon smiling for the first time today (yippee!), I would like to give away his Aviatrix No.5 knit in sumptuous Blue Sky Alpaca Yarns ‘100% Baby Alpaca’ in a green-yellow colorway with a baby blue vintage button (& two button holes for adjusting).  Harmon will not wear alpaca, but I would love for someone’s baby to wear this cap & I don’t know anyone currently pregnant or with a new baby right now.  The color is a bit different, but the yarn is soft & the cap construction is one of my favorites.  Harmon has a fairly large head for an almost-two-month-old & this fits with room to grow.  I’m going to peg this at a 3-6 months+ sized cap–it all really depends on your baby’s noggin.

If you have a little baby in your life (or about to have one!) whom you think would love this cap, please comment below!  Comments will close & a winner will be randomly selected on Friday, February 5, 2016 at midnight (I’m positive I’ll be up, ha!).  The winner will be notified via email & announced within this post–so please don’t comment ‘Anonymous’ if you’d like to win.  I will mail the cap (shells & jar not included) for free anywhere in the world!  If only one person comments before next Friday, hey, you win automatically!

Happy Friday! ❤ ❤ ❤

Comments are Closed & the winner is #3–Katharine Blair!  Please email me, Katharine, at ellamaeknits AT gmail DOT com & I will get this Aviatrix on its way to you!  Thank you to everyone who commented!

19 thoughts on “Giveaway! Aviatrix Cap No.5

  1. Baby Blair #5 arrives in the middle of March and the Aviatrix has been on my list for a while. Perhaps I’ll hedge my bets and enter here whilst also casting on one of my own.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Yarn Along {a baby cap that fits, finally! plus a giveaway} | Being Bodeker

  3. Hullo! I first came to your blog through Ginny’s yarn along right after your munchkin was born. I believe it was a post about a poor little rash he had. I couldn’t help myself from popping over because of that little thumbnail of cute teensie baby. You see, you and I are kinda in the same season right now. I had a wee one right before Christmas too (Dec. 22nd) and so while you were talking about baby acne and waking up in the middle of the night- oh, could I relate! I tried leaving a comment (and thought I did) but when I came back the next week, I couldn’t find it!

    Anyway- ever since I have scoped out Ginny’s to see if you’ve posted so I can come and visit. I’ve admired all your Aviatrix hats while also admiring your determination to knit one that he likes. I would have given up! Thanks to Harmen, another little head will enjoy it. I’d love it to be my Ineke! 😉

    Rebecca at http://www.zeahrenaissance.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hello! I’m sorry your comment from December apparently never showed up in my comment queue. Congratulations on your new baby! I love the name–Ineke! If Harmon had been a girl I was planning to name her Iona after my grandmother. As this is our last, I’ll have to hope for granddaughter to carry on the name. 🙂

      I’ll pop over and visit your blog soon! Thanks for commenting!

      Like

Leave a Reply

