This is Our Backyard

IMG_2315[1]

IMG_2317[1]

IMG_2318[1]

IMG_2189[1]

IMG_2316[1]

Heading up the creek.

Heading up the creek.

IMG_2320[1]

IMG_2326[1]

Village building.

Village building.

IMG_2322[1]

IMG_2323[1]

IMG_2324[1]

IMG_2325[1]

Hello. :)

Hello. πŸ™‚

Tuesday of this past week was spent with a truly sweet little friend born almost exactly three weeks before June was born in 2011. Her mama & I are good friends from my teaching days. We also watched my daycare baby on this Tuesday. Coralee & I threw the morning homeschool plans out the window & ventured outside to play. We ended up in the dry creekbed for almost two hours. The girls looked for fossils & rocks & “treasure,” built their own “village” on the beautiful sand plume that showed up after the summer flooding, & explored the creek bed to their hearts’ delight. As we walked back to the house for some warm blanket snuggling & lunch, I couldn’t believe my luck–this is our backyard.

Happy Weekend Adventures!

10 thoughts on “This is Our Backyard

  1. Hello beautiful! I see where your little cuties get there sweet little faces from. Oh dear image #4 made me smile- she always puts a smile on my face that little one. Sounds like a day well spent in nature with family and friends.
    Enjoy your weekend.

    Like

  2. That sounds like the perfect kind of day! I love when my kids get absorbed in their outdoor environment. It is wonderful that you get to call that special place your backyard as well – good memories are being made, I’m sure. Love seeing all those beautiful faces, Ruby πŸ™‚ xo

    Like

Leave a Reply

