Golden Zucchini {Squash} Bread “by” June

Zucchini Bread_June

Zucchini Bread_June

Zucchini Bread_June

Zucchini Bread_June

Zucchini Bread_June

Zucchini Bread_June

Zucchini Bread_June

My name is June. I’m three years old. I dressed myself today. I love Ninja Turtles. My mama let me help bake zucchini bread (first time!) using two of the (she says) “fifty million Golden Zucchini squash” we have growing in the garden right now. There are squash bugs taking over the patch. She said tonight we will go out and try to squash a bunch of the squash bugs before they devour anymore squash. I measured & mixed, but my favorite part was holding the eggs (probably from my favorite chicken Margaret or maybe her sister Marianne). But I really liked putting the chocolate chips on top. (I shared some with my friend Nora who is here visiting today.)

I ate my delicious bread next to a vase of flowers my mama picked yesterday. The End.

5 thoughts on “Golden Zucchini {Squash} Bread “by” June

  1. What a cute blog entry! Too too cute! Love the pics! She’s adorable! Feeling better she is I hope? Love you all! Hugs, Nana Hammond

    Like

  2. I love seeing this little girl!
    Our squash are the size of ping pong balls, I bet there will be no squash for us unless we have a very long, warm fall. We planted a Three Sisters Garden with Bloody Butcher corn, Anna Swartz squash, and Rattle Snake pole beans. Thank you so much for the blog, it is so much fun to see your family and hear what you are doing!

    Like

    • I love Anna Swartz squash! I hope your squash make it, that would be so sad to miss out. I’d give you some/many of ours if we still lived close. I fear we are losing the battle here with the squash bugs. Darn things. Hoping they will just continue to attack the yellow squash & leave our other fall varieties alone. I am so very glad you like my blog, Bernice, because I love connecting with you here! xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

